the legal CRAP…

Depth Recordings licenses/distributes music under the Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 4.0 license. By downloading music from or visiting this site, you agree to abide by the policies, guidelines and restrictions set forth by the referenced Creative Commons License.
You are allowed to:
*Share — to copy, distribute and transmit the work. Feel free to fileshare, link, post and send these releases to all your friends!
But you are held to these guidelines:
*Attribution. You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the author or licensor (but not in any way that suggests that they endorse you or your use of the work).
*No Derivative Works. You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work, without prior and explicit written consent (emailing us works just fine!).
*For any reuse or distribution, you must make clear to others the license terms of this work. The best way to do this is with a link to this web site (but a direct link to the release is better!).
*Any of the above conditions can be waived if you get permission from the copyright holder (ie the artist).
Here’s the fine print:
Creative Commons License.
This work is licensed under an Attribution-NoDerivs 4.0 International License.
… so now that you’ve read that… go download and listen to our music!!